It would be nice to have the ability to mark a task cancelled. There are times where we assign a task and for some reason it gets cancelled. It would be nice to have the ability "Cancel" a task but still keep any notes that have been added while still active.
Agree with requestor and disagree with Igor. It would be much easier to have cancelled tasks separate from and differentiated from Completed.
Like a couple of the other option -- like Priority and Assigned to -- the tool would be way more powerful if it could be opened up to give more flexibility in the task option tagging areas.