Skip to content

Settings and activity

1 result found

  1. 23 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    4 comments  ·  Suggestions for Features  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hi Ian,

    Thanks for posting.

    Probably it should work this way. If you use FileEditor a file will be marked as locked by you. Other people using FileEditor will get a notice that file is edited by you and it is up to them to cancel or continue editing. Notice will state that their changes to a file can be overwritten by your edits later on.

    If you do not use file edit and download a file – it will be a drop down button with two options:
    - download
    - download and lock
    In this case other person uploading a new version or also trying to download will get a similar notice.

    Users uploading back directly or via FileEdit if a file was changed after they locked it will get a notice saying ‘File was changed – please consider uploading it as a new version as otherwise you will…

    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Peter commented  · 

    Any feedback about this feature and when can be done

    Peter supported this idea  ·