Settings and activity

  1. 182 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    17 comments  ·  Suggestions for Features  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Anonymous commented  · 

    Critical: need to assign users to their tasks only - not see other project tasks. For my vendors and freelancers. Showstopper for me...

  2. 207 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    25 comments  ·  Suggestions for Features  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We have two use cases here.

    1. Making is super easy to work with clients. Clients can see only Discussion and Tasks which specifically marked as visible to them. Rest is not visible to them

    2. Allowing true privacy – concept described by Caroline. Once this mode is enabled users can create private tasks and decide who they want to share it with.

    @Caroline – I assume project and project group administrators should be able to see private tasks. Right?


    NEW UPDATE

    Probably we should move Private Tasks and Private Discussions into a separate add-on which is not available by default.

    We have requests for private tasks and we have requests for disabling privacy – when a teacher in a school does not want students to create private tasks at all.

    I assume functionality similar to Private Discussions we already have in Freedcamp is what you are after.


    OLD UPDATE

    Anonymous supported this idea  · 
  3. 321 votes
    Vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    36 comments  ·  Suggestions for Features  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
    Anonymous supported this idea  · 
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Anonymous commented  · 

    How's two-way sync going?
    And it would be great if I could show my project team (and other projects teams I have) my blocked times from google calendar with no details, just blocked and available time slots plus FREEDCAMP tasks.... can it be done?
    I don't always want to give my remote team all the details about my work and my appointments... any suggestions?